top of page

Review: Turtle Beach Stealth 600 Gen 3 Headset

Turtle Beach is quickly, once again, becoming the undisputed king of gaming peripherals. Having expanded its scope into PC accessories and console controllers, it shows no signs of slowing down anytime soon. To continue to bolster their arsenal, Turtle Beach has released updated versions of some of their biggest hits. Among the refresh is the Stealth 600 Gen 3, one of the highest-rated series of products. This time dropping the Turtle Beach provided us with a headset, and we weren’t disappointed.

I’ve always used a Corsair headset, so making the switch for this review was a big move for me. The results? The Stealth 600 Gen 3 is a night and day difference. I tested the headset using Assassin’s Creed Valhalla and I was amazed by how crisp the sound quality is. With the Turtle Beach Superhuman Hearing feature, I was able to clearly hear everything incredibly clearly. I could tell which direction footsteps were coming from and if the footsteps were getting closer. Weapons clashing sounded incredible, and the background music sounded balanced and full. All of this was mixed so well that nothing felt like it was forced in. It all sounded natural. The experience makes me wonder what I’ve been missing out on all these years.

Battery life for this headset is incredible. The Stealth 600 Gen 3 advertises an 80-hour battery life, and that looks to be spot on. On one single charge, I was able to use this headset for a week straight. Putting approximately 40 hours into the review, the battery was at approximately 48%. The headset I previously used required a charge every couple of days. The difference is astounding, and that feature alone is a reason to purchase.s

The flip-to-use microphone uses AI noise cancellation. This was a feature I was eager to try out because, well, AI is an exciting technology that provides new opportunities in audio that were never previously possible. The results were exciting. When nothing was going on in the game, things were whisper quiet. Any ambient sounds going on in the office while playing were gone, and one of the best features was that there was no echo. I’d never thought that that would be possible. Now to state the obvious, the clarity easily supersedes what I was using previously.

On the comfort side of things, I could barely tell the device was even on my head. Its ear cushion features memory foam and woven fabric instead of the previous pleather covers of my previous device. It’s a welcome feature that keeps cool throughout gameplay. In addition, the Stealth 600 Gen 3 headset is light on the top of my head as well. There’s plenty of cushion that keeps the headset from feeling like it’s being pressed on.

Because the Stealth 600 Gen 3 features 2.4 GHz wireless and Bluetooth v5.2, it’s compatible with any platform. No more using a cable for one device and wireless with another. The switch from one platform to another can be accomplished with the push of a button once the device is paired with each. platform.

Overall, this headset is truly one of the best I have ever used. From comfort, sound quality, and microphone, and mic quality, this feels like the perfect headset. The amount of technology packed into this device gives me pause because I feel that the $99.99 MSRP doesn’t reflect the quality of the device. I’d have paid double for a headset like this. I almost always find areas where there are areas of opportunity for a device, but this is one of those rare occasions where I just can’t find one.

I will be sharing my experience with all my gaming friends about this headset and how it is a must-have.

Comments


bottom of page